慢性疼痛

慢性疼痛

 - 我所经历的考验
当前位置: 生活挑战 >> 慢性疼痛

慢性疼痛 - 我自己的故事
我患有反射性交感神经失调症,因此受着慢性疼痛的折磨。这种疾病最近被更名为复杂性区域疼痛综合症。虽然早在美国内战时期就已出现对此病的记载,但它至今仍未得到医学界的广泛承认。该症的特点是慢性烧痛,常给患者带来很大痛苦。 我较有力的手臂上的疼痛伴随有肌肉肿胀、体色改变和体温改变等症状。 我的手臂有过敏症。哪怕只是轻轻的一碰,我都会觉得象被重击了一样。 洗个澡更会让我觉得象被无数小石头打到似的。空调里的冷风就更令我难受,所以无论什么季节我都离不开大毛衣。 只要是超过三磅的东西,我举起来就会觉得痛,连抱抱我新出生的外孙女都很困难。这种病痛还会随着不同程度的抓握活动而加剧,包括写字、吃东西或者梳头。 任何翻动手掌的腕部活动都会使疼痛加剧。

慢性疼痛 - 神,为什么轮到我?
作为一个基督徒,我想知道为什么神会让这样的不幸降到我身上,又为什么不给我治愈。 我相信他是有能力把我治好的。我猜每个基督徒在生命的不同阶段都会提出“为什么”的问题。 我幸运地找到了答案。

有一天跟朋友聊天时,我说在伤痛发生前曾祈祷能与神有更亲密的关系。 我有“宗教信仰”,但我想要的是更深一层的关系。 我是一个好妻子,跟丈夫结婚 32 年了;我还是一个成功的母亲,两个女儿都已经长大成人,很优秀。 我还有两个可爱的外孙女,与我很亲。 但我的生命中仍缺点什么。

作为手术室主管护士,我曾处于事业的高峰。 我热爱我的工作,而且做得很好。 我在手术室里已干了 25 年,对每样工作都游刃有余。 我在专业上很强,也很受人尊重。 我是一个注册手术室护士,也就是说我有专业认证。 但我仍觉得没有价值,或者说空虚。

因此我一直在为深化与神的关系而祈祷。 我想得到他的亲自指引,就像别人说得那样。 我哪里知道这个祈祷的后果! 首先,我跟我的上司产生了矛盾。在她的压力下,我自愿从主管护士降到了一般护士。 两天后,我的丈夫中风了。幸亏我不再是主管护士了,我因此有更多的时间在他恢复的几个月里照顾他。由于我的丈夫无法继续工作,我就成了家里财政的支撑,保险也要靠我的工作单位提供。 我再也不能依靠他的收入了。

几个月后,我的手臂受伤了。 我花了很多时间去做物理治疗,但却没有丝毫好转。 我再也不能在手术室工作了,必需另找一份工。 因为家庭的负担,我拼命地找工作。 经过两年无果的努力,我意识到自己再也不能当护士了。 我的知识、技能和多年的经验再也没有用了。

慢性疼痛 - 终生的体验
慢性疼痛使我了解到一条生命的真谛。当所有事都如愿以偿时,我们将之归为神的恩赐;但当事事不如意时,记住一切都在主掌握之中就不容易了。 但他在《圣经》中告诉我们,他是时时与我们在一起的!

一开始,我没有察觉到在我身上正发生着的一个奇妙转变。 我一直在跟自己的自负和自我价值作斗争。 两年无果的求职将我推到抑郁的边缘。我不否认曾抑郁过。所有慢性疼痛患者都难免经历某种程度的抑郁。 但神在我的生命中做着工! 我开始意识到这是我进一步学习上帝和他对我的爱的时候,是我坐在主脚下听他教诲的时候。我认识到耶稣就是我一直渴望的兄长,希望帮我分担生命中的苦痛。

《圣经》上说:"只是我先前以为与我有益的、我现在因基督都当作有损的。 不但如此、我也将万事当作有损的、因我以认识我主基督耶稣为至宝。我为他已经丢弃万事、看作粪土、为要得着基督"。(腓立比书 3:7-8)

慢性疼痛 - 跟神的深层关系
我从慢性疼痛的经历中学到的最宝贵的一课,就是我的价值不在于我自己,不在于我的护士学位和教育程度, 不在于 25 年的护士生涯,不在于我的专业资格, 也不在于我是残疾还是健康。 我的价值只存在于神。当我失去了以前所谓的价值,我才终于意识到,我真正的力量与价值都在神里面。 只有他才能给我充实与完整。

现在就体验进一步的成长!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




阅读英文版本  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


生活挑战

缓解慢性疼痛
胰腺炎
慢性疼痛
糖尿病的治疗
流产数据
应对孤独
面对死亡
转移性乳癌
缓解压力
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 慢性疼痛 to My Google!
Add 慢性疼痛 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 慢性疼痛
生活挑战 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutLifeChallenges.org, 保留所有权利。

Chronic Pain

Chronic Pain - A Personal Story
I suffer chronic pain from a condition called RSD -- Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy. This disease, recently renamed Complex Regional Pain Syndrome, has been documented since the Civil War, yet still is little-recognized, even within the medical community. RSD is characterized by chronic burning pain that is often excruciating. I have swelling, color changes and temperature changes that accompany the pain in my dominant arm. My arm is hypersensitive. If someone lightly touches my skin, it feels like I've been slapped. Water from the shower makes me feel like I'm being pelted with rocks. Cool air from air conditioning is quite painful, so I keep a sweater with me regardless of the temperature. It's painful to lift anything that weighs over three pounds -- including my baby granddaughter on the day she was born. The pain increases with any activity that requires a gripping or grasping motion of the fingers, including writing, eating or brushing my hair. Any movement of my wrist that turns my hand palm up or down also increases my pain.

Chronic Pain - Why Me God?
As a Christian with chronic pain, I wondered why God allowed me to acquire this condition or why He didn't healed me from it. I believed He was capable of healing me. I guess every Christian at one point or another asks "Why?" In my case, I think I was fortunate to find the answer...

In talking to a friend one day, I remarked that I had been praying, prior to my injury, to have a more intimate relationship with my Savior. I had "religion," but I wanted a deeper relationship. I was a good wife, had been married for 32 years to the same man, and was a successful mother of two wonderful daughters - now grown women. And I had two wonderful grandchildren who loved their Nana. But something was still missing my in life.

As the charge nurse in an operating room (OR), I was at the pinnacle of success in my career field. I loved what I did and felt that I was very good at it. I had successfully filled every role there was to do in the OR after working there for 25 years. I knew my job well and was respected and knowledgeable. I was certified as an OR nurse, meaning that I had proved educationally my merits in my chosen field. But I still felt unworthy -- or unfulfilled.

So I had been praying for a deeper relationship with God. I wanted to hear from Him the way others said they did. Little did I know where this prayer would take me! First, I came into conflict with my boss, and after some pressure from her, I stepped down from my role as charge nurse and went back to a staff nurse position. Two days later, my husband suffered a stroke. Fortunately, I was no longer the charge nurse so I could take time to be with him through his extended recovery over the next several months. When it became apparent that he was incapable of ever working again, I became the wage earner/insurance carrier in our family. The security I felt in his ability to earn a wage was shaken.

A few short months later, I injured my arm. I spent many months doing therapy, but my arm only seemed to get worse. I was no longer able to work in the OR and was forced to search for another job. The responsibility I felt as family wage earner made me work frantically at my job search. But after two years of unsuccessful effort, it became apparent that I would no longer be working in any area of nursing. My knowledge, expertise, and years of experience were no longer of any value.

Chronic Pain - The Experience of a Lifetime
Chronic pain helped me to experience a significant truth in life… It's easy to give God credit for His blessings when things happen the way that you want them to, but far more difficult to realize that God is in control of every minute of your life when nothing is going in the direction you had planned or expected. But His Word says that He is there!

At first, I didn't realize that an amazing thing had happened to me during this time. I had always battled with issues of self-esteem and self-worth. Two years of unfruitful job searching may have really put me over the edge with depression. I won't deny that I struggled with it; I think anyone who has issues of chronic pain has some periods of depression. But God was at work in my life! I began to realize that this time in my life was meant for me to learn more about God and about His love for me. It was a time for me to spend sitting at the Master's feet learning from Him. I learned that Jesus is the big brother I had always yearned for, who wanted to be with me and help ease some of the troubled spots of my life.

The Bible says: But what things were gain to me, these I have counted loss for Christ. Yet indeed I also count all things loss for the excellence of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them as rubbish, that I may gain Christ (Philippians 3:7-8).

Chronic Pain - A Deeper Relationship with God
The most important lesson that I learned from my experience with chronic pain was that my worth was not in me and who I am. It was not in my nursing degree or my education. It was not in my 25 years of experience as a nurse, or in my seniority. It was not in my physical capabilities or lack thereof. My worth was in God and in Him alone. As all the things I had previously valued were stripped away, I found my real strength and my real worth in God. In Him I found fulfillment and completeness.

Grow Deeper Now!


WHAT DO YOU THINK? - We have all sinned and deserve God's judgment. God, the Father, sent His only Son to satisfy that judgment for those who believe in Him. Jesus, the creator and eternal Son of God, who lived a sinless life, loves us so much that He died for our sins, taking the punishment that we deserve, was buried, and rose from the dead according to the Bible. If you truly believe and trust this in your heart, receiving Jesus alone as your Savior, declaring, "Jesus is Lord," you will be saved from judgment and spend eternity with God in heaven.

What is your response?

Yes, today I am deciding to follow Jesus

Yes, I am already a follower of Jesus

I still have questions