应对分离

应对分离

 - 找到安慰与希望
当前位置: 生活挑战 >> 应对分离

应对分离 - 痛苦与分离
应对分离可能是生活中最艰难的经历之一。 分离有可能成为痛苦的代名词。 我们在痛苦中常常想搞明白分离的起因,且有时会责怪自己。 其实事实上,每个人在生命里都会经历某种分离。

韦氏字典对分离的定义为:分手、分节、分散、分开、孤独、隔绝。我们可能面对的分离有不同形式。 分离可能是短暂的,也可能是一辈子。

应对分离 —— 短期及长期
短期分离可能是您或您所爱的人外出旅行、入伍参战,或是离家求学。 这种分离尽管很难捱,但有对亲人回来的盼望,应对起来还相对容易。 短期分离是痛苦的,但通常也是自然的、可以克服的。 例如,孩子长大了,通常会离开父母,组织自己的家庭。 他们从父母的家中分出去,但仍是这个家的一部分。 在空间上家人可能是分开了,但仍能通过电话、电子邮件和互相看望保持联系。

应对长期分离可能更痛苦些。 由于离婚、死亡或逐出处分等原因,这种分离可能永远不会再有重聚的一天。 被排斥、流放的感觉常常伴随着这种分离。 长期分离常常导致难以克服的感情痛楚。 如果我们是由于被排斥或被流放而分离,往往会有被拒绝或被歧视的感觉。 这些感觉如得不到有效舒缓,会产生负面效应。

应对分离 —— 在包容中寻找安慰
当面对分离时,我们被爱和被接受的需要加强了。 咨询是非常有帮助的,但我们同时也可以学习如何自己应对伤心的离别。 学会应对的途径有两条:一是理解我们应如何定义情况;二是学习选择和接受对我们重要的东西。 有没有可能继续去爱一个排斥过或拒绝过我们的人呢? 回答是肯定的,但同时也是一个人为的决定。 也就是说,如果我们有意识地选择去原谅伤害我们的人,且选择无论如何都爱他们,我们是可以不顾个人伤痛继续去爱别人的。 这是否就意味着我们与这些人的关系将得以恢复呢? 不一定,但我们可以学习应对痛苦并因我们的理解和对轻重缓急的选择而得安慰。

应对分离 - 神的爱是最终答案
第一个需要应对分离的是神。 在创世记第三章中,人因违背神的教导而选择与神分离。 但神爱他的被创物,不想与之分离。 神渴望与我们有团契关系及个人关系;爱人是他的首选。 《圣经》告诉我们神是爱 (约翰前书 4:7-8)。 我们从神那里学会爱并且通过爱来应对痛苦。

应对各式各样的分离就是将爱付诸实践。 无论何时何地,神都是爱我们的。 罗马书 5:8 说: "惟有基督在我们还作罪人的时候为我们死,神的爱就在此向我们显明了。" 约翰福音 3:16 说: "神爱世人,甚至将他的独生子赐给他们,叫一切信他的不至灭亡(永久分离),反得永生"。

如果您正经受分离的痛苦,神无条件的爱能帮您承担很大的一部分苦痛。 分离并不意味着我们从此不能再去爱某些东西。 常常,由于某些举动或情况,我们发现自己不能再维持对某个人的爱。 因为我们的爱依赖于某种条件的存在,是有条件的。

神对我们的爱是无条件的。但我们需要具备某些条件才能享受和神的亲密关系。 骄傲、愤怒、缺乏谦卑常常使我们难于和解,无法恢复和神的关系。 当分离是出于死亡或无法解决的原因(如缺乏悔改或和解)时,当事人会很难过。

您现在是否正由于无法解决的分离而痛苦呢? 为什么不把痛苦向神倾诉? 如果您和神从未有过关系,可以现在开始这种关系。 您需要做的,只是坦承您曾伤害过他,也曾令他失望,您现在为此道歉。 告诉他您渴望浪子回头,按他的话语 (《圣经》)启示的那样去生活。 只要我们不再与神分离,就不会再次被分离打垮。 这正是神所想看到的。 您想不被分离打垮吗? 向神祷告,他就会来到您的身边。

不再孤军作战!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




阅读英文版本  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


生活挑战

缓解压力
子女自杀
尿床
职业母亲
管教孩子
婚前性行为
育儿提示
如何怀孕
育儿计划
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 应对分离 to My Google!
Add 应对分离 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 应对分离
生活挑战 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutLifeChallenges.org, 保留所有权利。

Coping With Separation

allaboutlifechallenges

Coping with Separation - Pain and Separation
Coping with separation can be one of the hardest experiences life hands us. Pain and separation can be synonymous. In order to cope with the pain, we often seek to understand what caused the separation, and sometimes we blame ourselves. But the truth is, all of us will experience some kind of separation in our lives.

Separation is defined by Webster as: to part, disjoin, scatter, detached, solitary, secluded. Clearly, there are numerous types of separation that we may be facing. Separation may be for a moment, or a lifetime.

Coping with Separation - Short and Long Term
Coping with separation for a short time may involve you or a loved one leaving on a trip, going to war, or moving away to attend college. Although these circumstances are difficult, the hope of the person's return makes the separation much easier for us to handle. While it is painful, short term separation is usually natural and is a pain that we can overcome. For example, as children grow, they move away from their parents, often starting families of their own. They have separated from their original home, yet they are still part of the family. They may be apart physically, but families can stay consistently connected through phone calls, e-mails, and visits.

Dealing with separation on a long term basis is more painful. Perhaps this separation will never be resolved due to divorce, death, or ex-communication. Feelings of being excluded, exiled, or locked out often accompany this separation. Long-term separation often results in intense emotional pain that is difficult to overcome. If we are separated due to exclusion or exile, we often feel rejected or discriminated against. These feelings can be crippling if not dealt with effectively.

Coping with Separation - Comfort in Embracing and Inclusion
When coping with separation, our need to be loved and accepted intensifies. While counseling is extremely helpful, we can learn to cope with hurtful separation ourselves. By understanding how we define the circumstances, and learning to select and embrace what is important to us, we learn to cope. Is it possible to continue loving a person or situation that has excluded or rejected us? Yes, but it is a matter of decision. In other words, we can continue to love in spite of personal pain if we consciously choose to forgive the one who has hurt us, and if we choose to love them anyway. Does this mean the relationship will be restored? Not necessarily, but we can learn to cope with the pain and even be comforted by our understanding and selection of priorities.

Coping with Separation - God's Love is the Answer
In the beginning of time, coping with separation was initiated by God. Man chose to separate himself from God by disobedience (see Genesis chapter 3). God loves His creation and does not want to be separated from it. God desires fellowship and a personal relationship with us; His priority is to love man. The Bible tells us that God is love (1 John 4:7-8). We learn love from God and we manage our pain through love.

Coping with all forms of separation is put into action by love. God loves us in all circumstances. Romans 5:8 says, "God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners (separated) Christ died for us." John 3:16 says, "For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish (be permanently separated) but have everlasting life."

If you are hurting right now because of a painful separation, God's unconditional love can help resolve much of the pain you are experiencing. It is not necessary to stop loving something just because we are separated. We often love someone, yet due to actions or circumstances, we find that relationship is not possible. Because it depends on certain conditions being made right, the relationship is conditional.

God's love for us is unconditional, but if we are to enjoy our relationship with Him, we need to resolve or meet certain conditions. Pride, anger, or lack of humility often prevent us from reconciling and reinstating the relationship. When separation is caused by death or unresolved issues, such as lack of repentance or reconciliation, there will be grief.

Are you hurting right now because of a separation that is unresolved? Why not take that pain to God? If you've never had a relationship with Him before, you can begin one right now. Just tell Him you are sorry for the things you've done that have hurt or disappointed Him. Tell Him you long to turn your life around and live according to His will for you as revealed in His Word, the Bible. Coping with separation of any kind is possible, but first requires that we end our separation from God. That is His desire. Is it yours? He's only a prayer away.

Get Connected!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?