Clicky

胰腺炎

胰腺炎

 - 痛苦的病患
当前位置: 生活挑战 >> 胰腺炎

胰腺炎: 什么是胰腺炎?
胰腺是位于胃后部的一个大腺体。它若发炎,即引起胰腺炎。 胰腺对人体的作用主要有两个: 首先,胰腺分泌胰岛素和高血糖素,调节人体碳水化合物的新陈代谢。 因此,胰腺的一个重要作用就是维持和调节人体的血糖平衡。 其次,胰腺还分泌消化酶。 酶是一种可促进生化反应的物质。 消化酶就是在消化道内加快食物消化吸收的酶。 然而,当这些消化酶因为病变在胰腺内被激活,就会破坏和消化胰腺本身,从而引发胰腺炎。

胰腺炎: 什么是急性与慢性胰腺炎?
胰腺炎发病的剧烈程度相差很大。 虽然炎症症状可能相近,但是对身体的影响却迥然不同。 一般来说,胰腺炎有两类:

急性胰腺炎:炎症一般持续数天就消退了,患者基本上可以完全康复。 经常性的反复发作会导致慢性胰腺炎。

慢性胰腺炎:严重或复发性的急性胰腺发炎可导致慢性胰腺炎。 慢性胰腺炎比急性的更严重,因为它意味着对胰腺永久性的损伤,并有可能引起糖尿病及维生素缺乏等并发症。 维生素 B12 对血红细胞的形成、维持神经细胞的正常功能以及脂肪与碳水化合物的新陈代谢都起着重要的作用。

胰腺炎: 症状和病因
胰腺炎的临床表现包括:

  • 上腹剧痛(急性胰腺炎大多为突发性阵痛,而慢性胰腺炎一般是持续性疼痛)
  • 恶心、呕吐
  • 上腹部胀痛及触痛
  • 脱水
  • 血压降低,这可能导致晕厥
  • 慢性胰腺炎患者的粪便可能会变为黄色并加带恶臭
通常,胰腺炎是由胆石阻塞胰管或酗酒引起的。 据统计,90% 的慢性胰腺炎由酗酒引发。 胰腺炎也可能由某些药物引发(如醋氨酚、磺胺类药物、噻嗪类和速尿利尿类药物等),因腹部损伤(如手术或外伤等)引发,因病毒性传染病(腮腺炎或肝炎等)引发,或因遗传性胰管异常引发。

胰腺炎: 治疗与预防
急性胰腺炎大多能完全康复, 但发作时,病人应及时接受药物治疗及静脉注射。 当胰腺炎发作时,切勿进食,因为食物会刺激胰腺分泌更多的消化酶。 禁食可以减缓胰腺对消化酶的分泌从而有助于复原。

必要时胰腺炎还需要手术治疗。 比如,当胆结石不能从体内自然排除时,医生就会用内窥镜做逆行胆管造影术把结石取出。 一般来说,手术切除胆囊也是必要的。 胰腺炎,特别是慢性胰腺炎,通常意味着患者酗酒。 如果是这种情况,建议患者彻底戒酒。 因为继续饮酒会造成对胰腺永久性的损害,包括形成疤痕及酶和激素分泌能力的下降。

人体需要适当的胰岛素浓度才能对碳水化合物进行有效的调节,而胰腺炎会引起胰岛素分泌失调,因而造成血糖浓度紊乱。 胰腺炎患者可服用有机铬 (Chromium Picolinate)来控制和稳定血糖浓度。 服用胰腺酶及蛋白水解酶(分解蛋白质的酶)也有助于减轻炎症、帮助消化。 另外,天然胰腺营养品可中和消化酶对胰腺的破坏,也有助于胰腺的康复。 服用胰腺营养品与服用其他营养品一样,都需要参照药物包装上的服用说明。

胰腺炎还可能引发其他疾病, 如糖尿病、营养不良症以及胰腺癌。 胰腺癌死亡率很高,在美国癌症死亡率中列第四位。 因此,有胰腺炎病史者应好好保养胰腺, 以有效地防止胰腺炎的进一步发作并减少胰腺癌的发病率。

现在就了解更多!

参考书目:《哈佛医学院家庭健康指南》(Harvard Medical School Family Health Guide),医学博士 Anthony L. Komaroff 主编,纽约 Simon and Schuster 出版社 1999 年出版; 《营养治疗处方百科》(Prescription for Nutritional Healing) 第 2 版,医学博士 James F. Balch 与注册营养师 Phyllis A. Balch 合著,纽约 Avery 出版社 1997 年出版。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




阅读英文版本  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


生活挑战

面对死亡
缓解慢性疼痛
胰腺炎
转移性乳癌
慢性疼痛
缓解压力
流产数据
糖尿病的治疗
人工流产后遗症
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 胰腺炎 to My Google!
Add 胰腺炎 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 胰腺炎
生活挑战 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutLifeChallenges.org, 保留所有权利。

Pancreatitis

allaboutlifechallenges

Pancreatitis: What is it?
Pancreatitis occurs when the pancreas, the large gland located behind the stomach, becomes inflamed. This gland serves the body in two important ways. First, it produces insulin and glucagon, two hormones that regulate carbohydrate metabolism. In this way, the pancreas functions to help normalize the body's blood sugar levels. Second, not only does the pancreas secrete hormones; it also produces digestive enzymes. An enzyme is a substance that accelerates biochemical reactions. Digestive enzymes, then, aid in digestion by increasing the rate at which the body breaks down food. When pancreatitis occurs, it's largely due to digestive enzymes attacking and digesting the pancreas, which produced them in the first place.

Pancreatitis: Acute or Chronic?
Pancreatitis varies in severity. Although the symptoms exhibited may be similar, the effects on the body differ in extremes. It presents itself in two ways:

Acute Pancreatitis. Inflammation that generally lasts a few days and ends, most often, in complete recovery. Continued acute attacks can lead to a chronic condition.

Chronic Pancreatitis. Occurs when inflammation of the pancreas is severe or recurring. Chronic cases are much more serious than acute because they signal permanent damage to the pancreas and may create further complications such as diabetes and vitamin deficiencies. B12, a vitamin essential for the formation of red blood cells, nerve health and fat and carbohydrate metabolism, may reach dangerously low levels with such deficiencies.

Pancreatitis: Symptoms & Possible Causes
Pancreatitis manifests the following symptoms:

  • Severe pain in the upper abdomen area (with acute pancreatitis, the pain begins suddenly; with chronic pancreatitis, the pain is generally constant).
  • Nausea and vomiting.
  • Swollen and tender abdomen.
  • Dehydration.
  • Low blood pressure, which may cause fainting.
  • In the case of chronic pancreatitis, feces may become yellow with a foul odor.
Pancreatitis is most commonly caused by gallstones lodged in pancreatic ducts or by alcohol abuse. According to statistics, nine out of ten cases of chronic pancreatitis occur because of alcoholism. Pancreatitis can also be caused by certain medications (acetaminophen, sulfonamides, or thiazide and furosemide diuretics, for instance); by a severe injury to the abdomen, such as a blow or surgery; by viral infections like mumps or hepatitis; or by genetic abnormalities in pancreatic ducts.

Pancreatitis: Medical Intervention & Suggested Supplementation
Pancreatitis, during an acute attack, generally offers complete recovery. However, during an attack, the patient may receive pain medications and intravenous fluids. It's important to refrain from food during acute episodes, since eating increases the amount of digestive enzymes the pancreas will manufacture. Fasting offers time for the pancreas to slow down and begin healing.

Pancreatitis may also signal the need for surgery. If, for instance, gallstones are not eliminated from the body naturally, a physician will use endoscopic retrograde cholangiopancreatography to remove the stones. Typically, surgical removal of the gallbladder is required. Pancreatitis, especially in chronic cases, is a good indication of alcohol abuse. Therefore, it's recommended that the drinking of alcohol end permanently. Continued drinking may cause irreversible damage, including scarring and a decrease in the production of enzymes and hormones.

Pancreatitis, by affecting the rate at which insulin is secreted, causes problems with the body's blood sugar levels because, without correct levels of insulin, the body cannot metabolize carbohydrates adequately. Chromium picolinate is recommended as an important mineral in stabilizing and maintaining proper blood sugar levels. Pancreatin and proteolytic enzymes (enzymes that help break down proteins) prove beneficial since they work to decrease inflammation and aid in digestion. Finally, a raw pancreas supplement offers support to the inflamed gland by neutralizing the body's attack against the pancreas, giving it time to heal properly. As with all supplements, follow the directions on the bottle's label.

Pancreatitis may lead to further problems. Along with diabetes and nutritional deficiencies, it can lead to the development of pancreatic cancer. Pancreatic cancer has a high mortality rate, rating number four in cancer deaths within the United States. It is important, therefore, that a person suffering from pancreatitis work to improve the health of the pancreas. In doing so, further bouts of pancreatitis and the risk of pancreatic cancer may be prevented.

Keep Reading Now!

    Material referenced in Harvard Medical School Family Health Guide with Anthony L. Komaroff, M.D. as Editor in Chief, New York: Simon and Schuster, 1999. And Prescription for Nutritional Healing, 2nd Edition, by James F. Balch, M.D., with Phyllis A. Balch, C.N.C., New York: Avery Publishing, 1997.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?