配偶虐待

配偶虐待

 – 权力滥用
当前位置: 生活挑战 >> 配偶虐待

配偶虐待 - 什么是配偶虐待?
配偶虐待是一种很难定义的行为,因为它包含一系列的症状,涉及身体虐待和(或)感情虐待。 感情虐待的特征是口头奚落和(或)侮辱性的批评以及一贯性的轻视; 身体虐待则涉及对身体施行暴力的威胁,包括掌掴、推搡和蓄意的身体攻击等。

配偶虐待作为一种行为模式,可能是多种不同因素作用的结果。 它可以是一种学来的行为。比如,一个孩子观察到父母间存在的虐待行为,成年以后将这种行为如法炮制到他(或她)的婚姻关系之中。 研究表明,施虐者的内在动机常常是自身的无助和不安全感。 配偶虐待使自我膨胀,能产生有权在握的假象。 这种行为可能源于被误导的爱,会导致不健康的占有欲和(或)嫉妒。

配偶虐待正受到前所未有的社会关注。 过去,即使严重的虐待反应到权力机构时,司法界也不太愿意涉入。 家被公认为是男人的领地,权力机构不应过问, 即使过问了也最多定个轻罪。 今天不同了。 如今,如果一个男人或女人觉得被虐待,可以向很多的专门机构求助, 也可以找到很多提供信息、帮助和建议的网站。

配偶虐待 - 到底有多严重?
配偶虐待是一种极其严重的剥削方式,如果不加以制止,会逐步升级。 暴力循环经常始于口头诋毁和情感虐待,后逐渐发展到身体虐待。 口头辱骂或许比身体虐待更恶劣。 常常,当由身体虐待导致的青黑瘀伤和骨折已愈合后,口头辱骂仍无声地腐蚀着受害者的自尊。

典型的施虐者向受害者传递的是这样一种信息:她应该对他的负面行为负责;她在大多数或者所有的方面完全失败;离开他,她是没用的。 受虐者最终开始相信她们是无能的,是羞耻的代名词。 统计表明,女性受虐比男性受虐更普遍。

配偶虐待 - 《圣经》上对此是怎么说的呢?
我们在《圣经》中找不到由神批准的任何形式的配偶虐待。 歌罗西书第三章 18-19 节教导男人象耶稣爱教会那样去爱他们的妻子。 这里描述的是一种具牺性精神的爱;这种爱愿将最好的给予所爱。 情感的和身体的虐待是牺牲概念的直接对立,是自私自利的表现。 哥林多前书第 13 章揭示了真爱的特征: 不求自己的益处、不轻易发怒,不计算人的恶。 很显然,虐待不是真爱的表现。

一些人因为曲解了以弗所书 5 章 22 节,错误地认为是妻子顺从的角色使虐待成为可能。 其实,这一节是在讲述一个丈夫作为无条件爱的发起者的角色,而这正是妻子愿意服从丈夫领导的原因。 服从意味着接受给予,而非遭受剥夺。

简多年来一直是配偶虐待的受害者。 在丈夫开始拳击和推搡她之前,她没有因受伤而产生的可见的疤痕。 有一次她被推倒滚下一段楼梯,此后到一个当地受虐妇女的避难所去寻求帮助。 她的法律顾问建议她在丈夫答应针对自己的虐待行为寻求帮助之前不要回家。 当大卫意识到他的行为危及到了婚姻以后,答应去寻求帮助。 最后他终于学会了表达感情,也找到了建立自尊的有意义的方式。 简和大卫后来还上了一个基督徒婚姻咨询服务机构组织的关于如何推进亲密婚姻关系的课程。

如果您现在正处于一个存在虐待的婚姻关系中,我们鼓励您立即寻求帮助 。

了解更多应对分离之道!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




阅读英文版本  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


生活挑战

婚姻中的不忠
婚前性行为
婚姻冲突
应对分离
父母如何控制愤怒
基督徒家庭咨询辅导
应对离婚
尿床
流产数据
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 配偶虐待 to My Google!
Add 配偶虐待 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 配偶虐待
生活挑战 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutLifeChallenges.org, 保留所有权利。

Spouse Abuse

allaboutlifechallenges

Spouse Abuse – What is It?
Spousal Abuse is a difficult behavior to define because it encompasses a set of symptoms that involve both physical and/or emotional abuse. When it takes the form of emotional abuse, it is characterized by verbal ridicule and/or putdowns that demean and patterns of neglect. Physical abuse involves the threat of physical violence and may include slapping, shoving, and deliberate physical assault.

Spousal abuse is a pattern of behavior that may be the result of a number of different factors. It may be a learned behavior that a child observes occurring between parents and later repeats in his or her adult relationships. Studies show that abusers are often motivated by feelings of powerlessness and insecurity. Spouse abuse inflates the ego and provides a false sense of control. It may be the result of a misguided sense of love that results in unhealthy possessiveness and/or jealousy.

Society is now becoming more aware of spouse abuse than it has been in the past. Previously, even if gross abuse was reported to the authorities, the law was reluctant to get involved. It was assumed that the man was ruler in his own castle and the authorities had no business there. At best it was viewed as a misdemeanor. That view has changed. If a man or woman feels abused, there are now many organizations ready to help. There are also many websites that offer information, help, and advice.

Spouse Abuse – Just How Serious is it?
Spouse abuse is a very serious form of exploitation that will escalate when left untreated. There is a cycle of violence that often begins with a pattern of verbal denigration and emotional abuse and intensifies until it manifests itself as a form of physical abuse. Verbal abuse is perhaps more sinister than overt physical abuse. Long after the black and blue bruises and broken bones from physical abuse heal, verbal abuse continues to silently erode its victim's self-worth.

The classic abuser conveys a message to his victim that she is responsible for his negative behaviors; that she is a failure in most or all of the roles that she is fulfilling; and that, apart from him, she is helpless. Victims of abuse eventually come to believe that they are powerless and objects of shame. Statistically, reports of women being abuse are more common than that of men.

Spouse Abuse – What does the Bible say?
Nowhere in scripture do we find God sanctioning any form of spousal abuse. In Colossians 3:18-19, men are instructed to pattern their love for their wives after Jesus' love for His church. This is described as a sacrificial kind of love; the kind of love that seeks the very best for the one who is loved. Emotional and physical forms of abuse are diametrically opposed to the concept of sacrifice; such behaviors are selfish and self-seeking. 1 Corinthians 13 teaches what genuine love is all about and has much to say about what love is not. According to this passage, love is not self-seeking, is not easily stirred up, and does not behave hatefully. Clearly, abuse is not a demonstration of genuine love.

Misinterpretation of Ephesians 5:22 has led some to believe that the role of submission permits abuse of power and/or mistreatment of a spouse. The true meaning of this passage is a demonstration of a husband's role as initiator of unconditional love, which results in the wife's role as responder, willingly placing herself under his headship. Submission is not something to be taken, but rather something to be given.

Jane had been a victim of spousal abuse for a number of years. Until her husband began to punch and shove her, she had no visible scars of her injuries. After being shoved down a flight of stairs, she sought help at a local shelter for abused women. Her counselor encouraged her to not return home until her husband agreed to seek help for his abusive behaviors. After learning that he was risking his marriage, David agreed to get help. Eventually he was able to learn to express his feelings and find meaningful ways of developing self-worth. Jane and David later came for Christian marital counseling to work on developing a genuine, loving relationship.

If you are currently in an abusive relationship, we encourage you to get help immediately.

Learn More About Dealing With Marriage Conflict.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?