Clicky

战胜恐惧

战胜恐惧

 - 从恐惧到信仰
当前位置: 生活挑战 >> 战胜恐惧 2
(首先阅读第一部分 战胜恐惧)

战胜恐惧 - 一个真实的故事
从来没有人教过我要战胜恐惧,相反,从很小的时候起,恐惧就深植在我的心中。 我的父母都信教,但信仰不同。 因为信天主教的父亲说了算,所以天主教就成为了我们家的宗教。 我前八年所受的教育来自天主教学校。 我从家和学校听到的是,我一定得做好人,否则就会下地狱。 那种信仰本身就创造恐惧,因为一切都以死亡和地狱告终, 就象流沙上的生活。 忏悔、痛悔及补赎可以救我,但救不长久。 我在灵性上不理解死是什么,但我所听到的却让我对死愈加惧怕。

13 岁的一天晚上,我半睡半醒间听到一个声音说:你如果睡去,就会死! 我一下子坐起来找说话的人,但周围别无一人。 我以为是个噩梦,于是重又躺下希望赶快睡着,但竟又听到了那个声音。 这下我真害怕了,开始出冷汗、打冷战。 听到我的呼叫,妈妈跑进我房间,坐在床边抱着我。听完我的诉说后,她一边安慰我,一边保证一切都会好的。然后她躺在我的身边,和我睡了一晚。 我醒来时,想着:真奇怪呀。 一切跟真的一样,但我竟还活着。 我没有死。噩梦作完了! 但事情并未到此为止。在之后的 20 年里,恐惧的阴影时时跟随着我。 我没法知道什么时候那个声音又会出现, 也并不是每晚都听到,所以每次听到都毫无心理准备, 总是十分惊恐。 但我再也没有叫妈妈,也没有告诉任何其他人。

我二十几岁时因为对神不满而离开了教堂,认为他危险而捉摸不定,没有仁爱,而且难以取 悦。 我取得了教育学的本科学位,之后又拿下了教育咨询的硕士。 我学了很多心理学,在每一门有关的课程中寻找克服恐惧的方法,但没有一个奏效。 当我三十出头时,恐惧使我难以正常生活,我变得一人多面。 我结了婚,有一儿一女。 表面看来我的生活很美满,但我的内心却常感窒息。 我感不到平安,再忙也甩不掉害怕的念头。

最后,我的兄弟跟我说:《圣经》里的神和我们小时候学到的神是不一样的。 我们应该自己读《圣经》,这样就会看到一个不一样的神了。 他确实爱我们,会治愈我们,给我们真正的自由。 平生第一次,我有了希望,开始去《圣经》中找答案。 我重新开始去教堂,但避免与我父母信仰的教派发生联系。 经过几年的学习-听讲道-再学习,我终于明白,恐惧之所以控制了我的生活,是因为我自己把控制权交了出去。神非但从未希望我有任何恐惧, 还希望我信靠他,对与他在一起的永生坚信不移。
一天晚上,我睡前又听到了那个声音:你如果睡去,就会死! 这次,我坐了起来,问自己究竟是应该信这个声音还是信《圣经》的教导。 最后我决定,信《圣经》的,我只会赢不会输,最多不再害怕而已。 生平第一次,我能正面自己的恐惧,大声地对那个声音说:不对! 你说的从来都不是真的! 你再也别想折磨我了。 我今晚不会死,因为我的生命掌握在神的手中。 如果他要带我走,死也没什么,因为我知道我将到他那里去。 这些谎言使我无法安宁,我受够了! 它们与神的话不符,我拒绝相信。 今晚我改变了思维方式, 我的思想已归于神的掌控了。这时恐惧还想狡辩,但我听到一个声音说:魔鬼最恨看到你笑。笑笑,躺下睡觉,他就无计可施了。我微笑,衷心地向神致谢,然后躺 下睡了。

一切到此为止了吗? 我克服了所有的恐惧吗? 我的回答是肯定的,虽然我的思想斗争又持续了几个月。 每当我要回应基于恐惧的想法时,神总是帮我保持清醒。 我这时总是有意识地选择相信神的话,而不是我头脑中的声音。 约翰福音 8 章 31-32 节说,"你们若常常遵守我的道,就真是我的门徒; 你们必晓得真理,真理必叫你们得以自由。" 从我坐在床上克服了恐惧到今天,三十年过去了。 在这三十年间,我一直抵御着恐惧的回击。 在圣灵的帮助下,我保卫住了我的信仰!

您也受到恐惧的侵扰吗? 诗篇 34:4 说:我曾寻求耶和华,他就应允我,救我脱离了一切的恐惧。 神也想给您自由,请向他求助! 为什么不把您的恐惧说给神听呢? 如果您和神从未有过关系,现在开始一点不晚。 战胜恐惧是完全可能的,但需要我们先成为神的儿女。 向神祷告,他就会来到您的身边。

现在就祷告


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




阅读英文版本  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


生活挑战

面对死亡
抑郁的征兆
战胜恐惧
应对抑郁症
恐慌发作
流产数据
悲伤历程
应对焦虑
缓解压力
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 战胜恐惧 to My Google!
Add 战胜恐惧 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 战胜恐惧
生活挑战 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2018 AllAboutLifeChallenges.org, 保留所有权利。

Overcome Fear

(Read Overcome Fear, Part 1 First)

Overcome Fear - A Personal Story
I was never taught to overcome fear, but rather fear was ingrained in me from an early age. My mother and father were both religious, but were of different faiths. My Catholic father dominated and so Catholicism was a way of life for our family. The first eight years of my education were in a Catholic school. The message that came across to me from home and church was that I had to be good or I would go to hell. That belief alone was sufficient to generate fears-everything resulted in death and hell! It was like living in quicksand. Confession, contrition, and penance would rescue me, but was always short-lived. I had no spiritual understanding of death, but what I had heard added to my fear of death.

One night, when I was about thirteen, I was about to drift off to sleep when I heard, "If you go to sleep, you will die!" I sat up in the bed to see who might have said it, but no one was there. So, I laid back down, passed it off as a bad dream, and hoped for sleep to come, but it didn't. Instead, I heard it again. That time fear consumed me. I broke into a cold sweat and began to shake. I called out to my mom and she came running, sat besides me, and held me. When I told her what had happened, she comforted me, reassured me, and then laid beside me until we both drifted off to sleep. I woke up thinking, "Wow. That was really weird. It felt real, but I'm still alive. I didn't die so that's that!" But it wasn't. In fact, it continued for the next 20 years of my life. I could never predict when it was going to happen. It was not an every-night occurrence so it always caught me off guard. And it always sent me into a full state of panic. I never again called out to my mom and I never told anyone about any of these events.

I left the church in my early 20's because I had become angry with a god that held me in this quicksand, who wasn't loving or kind, but strict and never pleased. I earned a bachelor's degree in education and later obtained a master's degree in educational counseling. I learned a lot of psychology, but I never learned to overcome fear even though I looked for answers in every psychology course I took. By my early 30's, fear was shutting my life down and had become multifaceted. I married, had a daughter and then a son. My life on the outside was wonderful, but the inner turmoil was stifling. There was never peace and I could never stay busy enough to stop my fear-based thinking.

Finally one of my brothers sat with me and said, "The God of the Bible is not the god we learned about as children. We should have read the Bible for ourselves and if we had, we would see Him differently. He really does love us, He will heal us, and He will set us free." That was the first time any hope had risen up in me and it was enough to send me to the Bible for answers. I reconnected with the church, but stayed away from both of my parents' denominations. It took a couple of years of study-listening and learning-before I finally understood that these fears were in control of my life because I allowed them to control me. I finally understood that it was not God's intent that I should fear anything. Rather He desires that I would trust Him, rely on Him, and be confident of my eternal existence with Him.
One evening, I laid down to sleep and again heard, "If you go to sleep, you are going to die!" That time, I sat up in my bed, pondered whether to believe what I heard or believe what I had learned from the Bible. I decided I had nothing to lose, but fear itself. For the first time, I acknowledged my fear and spoke out loud to it saying, "That's a lie and it's been a lie from day one! You have tormented me for the last time. I am not going to die tonight because my life is in God's hands. If He chooses to take me, it would be just fine to die because I know what lies ahead. I am sick and tired of this lie and all the others that are stealing my peace. I refuse to give in to fear because it does not line up with what God says. I'm changing my thinking tonight. My mind is officially under reconstruction and it is now under God's control." Fear tried to mount its offense, but then I heard another voice say, "The devil hates to see you smile and if you will put a smile on your face, lie back down and go to sleep, you will confuse him." I smiled, thanked the Lord from my heart, laid back down, and went to sleep.

Did everything stop right then? Were all my fears conquered? I believe they were, but the battle for my mind continued for months. God was faithful to help me recognized when I was responding to old fear-based thoughts. Each time, I would make a conscious choice to stop believing what was in my mind and choose to believe God's Word instead. John 8:31-32 says, "…If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed. And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free." It's been 30 years since I sat up in my bed and conquered fear. I've spent the same 30 years keeping new opportunities for fearfulness from taking hold. With the help of the Holy Spirit I guard my belief system!

Are you struggling with fear? Psalm 34:4 says, "I sought the LORD, and He heard me, and delivered me from all my fears." God wants to release you, so ask Him! Why not take that fear to God? If you've never had a relationship with Him before, you can begin one right now. Overcoming fears of any kind is possible, but first requires that we become a child of God. He is only a prayer away.

Pray Now


WHAT DO YOU THINK? - We have all sinned and deserve God's judgment. God, the Father, sent His only Son to satisfy that judgment for those who believe in Him. Jesus, the creator and eternal Son of God, who lived a sinless life, loves us so much that He died for our sins, taking the punishment that we deserve, was buried, and rose from the dead according to the Bible. If you truly believe and trust this in your heart, receiving Jesus alone as your Savior, declaring, "Jesus is Lord," you will be saved from judgment and spend eternity with God in heaven.

What is your response?

Yes, today I am deciding to follow Jesus

Yes, I am already a follower of Jesus

I still have questions






Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed


LIVE CHAT
chat with a spiritual coach at
groundwire.net

Overcome Fear - Watch this short video clip



READ MORE

LEARN MORE