应对离婚

应对离婚

 - 事实与数据
当前位置: 生活挑战 >> 应对离婚

应对离婚 - 数据统计
社会是怎样评论离婚的呢? 让我们一起来看看事实吧。 根据美国健康与人类服务部疾病控制和预防中心统计,2001 年每千人中平均有 4.1 人离婚,同一年每千人中平均有 8.2 人结婚。 简单的数学运算告诉我们,百分之五十的婚姻以离婚告终。 2002 年,离婚率有所下降 — 千人中有 8.1 人结婚,3.9 人离婚。 但是到了 2003 年,数据又向另一端倾斜,千人中有 7.9 人结婚,4.0 人离婚,离婚率高于 50% 。 这些数据不涵盖加利福尼亚、夏威夷、印第安那、路易斯安那及俄克拉荷马州。 加州不予报告离婚率,估计值为 60% 到 75%。 英国的离婚率则还要更高一点。 2000 年,结婚的人数为 267961,离婚的人数为 141135, 离婚率为 52.6%。

在过去的 25 年里,美国各州无一例外地通过了"无过错"离婚法,使离婚更简捷,且减轻了离婚双方道德伦理上的自责。 此无过系统将美国的离婚率推上了一个新高。 虽然我们不能把离婚率的升高完全归咎于此法,但它确是主要原因。 1989 年,维吉尼亚州的 Justec 研究院针对无过错离婚法在 38 个州的影响进行了一项研究,发现在其中 8 个州,有充分的理由相信该法促成了离婚率升高;在另外 8 个州,有足够理由相信该法促成离婚率升高。 该项目的研究员 Thomas B. Marvell 是一位律师兼社会学家。他总结道:"平均起来,无过错法使离婚率升高了 20%-25%。 没有一个州的数据是因为这一法案而减少的。"

应对离婚 - 经济数据
许多面对离婚问题的人都上网寻求帮助。 引人注意的是,排在搜索引擎的头 100 位的网站都在推销“自己办”的材料,例如怎样办离婚的书籍或者协助离婚的法律服务。 经济花销从以下数据可见一斑:

离婚调停,费用一般在 1000 到 5000 美元之间,视情况的复杂程度及离婚双方意见的分歧程度而定。 这样一来,离婚的调停费用平均起来约为 2500 美元。

要是上离婚法庭,费用就更没有上限了! 离婚双方通常要各自先付律师至少 1500 美元的顾问费,其他费用向上叠加。 离婚双方各付一万到五万美元的情况实为普遍! 以下列出的是一些额外开支:

  • 低冲突离婚,即有谈判但在最后裁定时没有争议的案件。离婚双方都雇用律师,按每小时 350 美元付费 — $16,500.
  • 有限争议离婚案件,没有孩子,共同财产分配需法庭裁定 — $45,000.
  • 争议离婚案件,即对儿女的监护权有争议,但在审判前达成协议 — $75,000.
  • 严重争议案件,要开庭审理 — $150,000.
  • 对财产分配和儿女抚养权有严重争议的案件,要求抚养权评估人员及法庭估价专家参与 — $250,000.

阅读 应对离婚 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




阅读英文版本  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


生活挑战

职业母亲
流产数据
缓解压力
子女自杀
育儿提示
尿床
关于离婚的问题
管教孩子
婚前性行为
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 应对离婚 to My Google!
Add 应对离婚 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 应对离婚
生活挑战 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutLifeChallenges.org, 保留所有权利。

Coping With Divorce

Coping With Divorce - The Statistics
How is society coping with divorce? Let's look at the facts. According to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the annual divorce rate was 4.1 per thousand population in 2001, while there were 8.2 marriages per thousand in that same year. Simple math reveals that 50% of marriages end in divorce. In 2002, the number improved slightly to 3.9 divorces to 8.1 marriages. However, in 2003, we are seeing the numbers swinging back the other way, to 4.0 and 7.9, making the percentage rate of divorce climb to over 50%. These numbers do not include statistics from California, Hawaii, Indiana, Louisiana or Oklahoma. In California alone, while they do not report divorce statistics, estimates range from 60-75% for marriages that end in divorce. In England and Wales, the numbers are a bit higher. In the year 2000, 267,961 people where married, while 141,135 were divorced. This represents a 52.6% divorce rate.

In the last 25 years, every state has enacted "no-fault" divorce laws, making divorce easier, quicker, and less fraught with moralistic blame. Divorce rates in America rocketed to new heights (or lows) under the no-fault system. Though not all of the increase can be attributed exclusively to changes in the law, a significant portion can. A 1989 study by Justec Research in Virginia on the effects of no-fault divorce in 38 states found "very strong evidence" that no-fault laws increased divorce in eight states and "some lesser evidence" for increases in eight more. The study's author, lawyer and sociologist Thomas B. Marvell, concludes, "On the average, the no-fault laws increased divorces by some 20 to 25 percent. In none of the states studied did no-fault decrease divorce."

Coping With Divorce - The Financial Costs
Many people coping with divorce search the Internet for some kind of help. Remarkably, every website listed in the first 100 of the search engines is trying to sell a "do-it-yourself" package, a book on how to get a divorce, or divorce-related legal services. The following numbers are merely a sampling of what's out there:

For divorce mediation, the cost is usually between $1,000 and $5,000, depending on the complexity of the issues involved and the level of disagreement between the spouses. Therefore, the average cost for mediation appears to be around $2,500.

With litigated divorces, the sky's the limit! Each party usually pays their own attorney a retainer of at least $1,500, and fees go up from there. It is common for litigated divorces to cost between $10,000 and $50,000 -- for each party! Here are some additional estimates:

  • Low conflict divorce, with some negotiation but uncontested final judgment, both spouses hire attorneys who charge around $350 per hour: $16,500.
  • Limited contested divorce case, no children, trial on common financial issues: $45,000.
  • Contested divorce case with custody issues, which settles right before trial date: $75,000.
  • Fully contested custody case, which proceeds to trial: $150,000.
  • Fully contested custody and financial issues case involving child custody evaluators and forensic valuation experts for business, pensions, etc.: $250,000.

Read Coping With Divorce Page 2 Now!

WHAT DO YOU THINK? - We have all sinned and deserve God's judgment. God, the Father, sent His only Son to satisfy that judgment for those who believe in Him. Jesus, the creator and eternal Son of God, who lived a sinless life, loves us so much that He died for our sins, taking the punishment that we deserve, was buried, and rose from the dead according to the Bible. If you truly believe and trust this in your heart, receiving Jesus alone as your Savior, declaring, "Jesus is Lord," you will be saved from judgment and spend eternity with God in heaven.

What is your response?

Yes, today I am deciding to follow Jesus

Yes, I am already a follower of Jesus

I still have questions